A quick note…

Just a quick note to let everyone know I will get back to the blog in a day or two.

There has been a medical emergency in our family. Though it is serious, I must praise God that it is not as bad as it could have been, and my Mom’s recovery is already progressing ahead of expectations. For this I am so deeply grateful. To God be the glory, to God be the praise.

While at the hospital, I learned that an old friend was also there, but he was very ill and passed away the following day. I had the great privilege of praying for him. He was unable to speak, but I know he heard me. I have heard that, in Hebrew, there is no word for “coincidence”. I don’t know if that’s true, but I am very grateful to have been able to pray for our friend, Freddy. We will miss him.

As you can imagine, things have been hectic. Please pardon any delays in responding to posts. May His peace rest upon you all.

3 thoughts on “A quick note…

Ideas | Insights | Comments

