Ancient Israel, An In-Depth Look

I happened upon an interesting blog this morning:  Awilum.com, authored by Charles Halton.

I didn’t have time to browse around as much as I’d have liked, but I thought I’d share a bit of treasure I found there.

The NYU course is in eighteen parts, including one devoted to “The House of David”.

Free Dan Fleming Course on Ancient Israel

by CHARLES HALTON on JANUARY 14, 2012

NYU is offering Dan Fleming‘s course on Ancient Israel for free viewing via YouTube. Dan, in addition to being a mensch and all around really great guy, is one of the best Bible and ancient Near Eastern scholars out there so take advantage of this great opportunity.

I look forward to your feedback if you view any of the modules.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Ancient Israel, An In-Depth Look

Ideas | Insights | Comments

