The Pledge of Allegiance (a paraphrase)

God Bless America, Land That I Love...

God Bless America, Land That I Love…

To the flag of the United States of America,

I pledge my allegiance.

To the Republic, for which it stands,
I pledge my allegiance.

We are one Nation.

Under God, we are Indivisible.
Under God, we have Liberty.
Under God, we have Justice for all.

(can I get an Amen…)

Photo credit: 123RF.com

 

About the blogging disciple

Find me at: thebloggingdisciple.wordpress.com (reflecting a Judeo-Christian focus) and thoughtboarding.wordpress.com which is devoid of focus, ;) Both also feature some free-form poetry, and 'thoughtboarding' also offers a few Haiku :) Come and visit!! Welcome! :D View all posts by the blogging disciple

6 responses to “The Pledge of Allegiance (a paraphrase)

Ideas | Insights | Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

